

International Civil Aviation Organization

SEVENTH MEETING OF THE ASIA PACIFIC REGIONAL AVIATION SAFETY TEAM (APRAST/7)

(Bangkok, Thailand, 31 August to 4 September 2015)

Agenda Item 3: Election of APRAST Co-chair

ELECTION OF CO-CHAIR - STATES/ADMINISTRATIONS FOR THE ASIA PACIFIC REGIONAL AVIATION SAFETY TEAM (APRAST)

(Presented by the Secretariat)

SUMMARY

This working paper invites the Asia Pacific Regional Aviation Safety Team (APRAST) members to elect a Co-Chair from the nominated Members of the States/Administrations as indicated in the TORs for the APRAST.

Action by the meeting is at Paragraph 3.

1. INTRODUCTION

- 1.1 According to the APRAST TORs, the Meeting shall elect Co-Chairs for the conduct of the Meeting. One Co-Chair each shall be elected from amongst the nominated members of the State/Administrations and the Industry respectively. The term of office for the Co-Chairs will be for two years.
- 1.2 Mr. Tay Tiang Guan, Deputy Director-General CAA Singapore was elected as the APRAST Co-chair (States) at the APRAST/3 Meeting held in Bangkok, Thailand from 7 to 10 May 2013.
- 1.3 In accordance with the APRAST Terms of Reference and there is a need to elect a Co-chair (State) for the next two year term.

2. DISCUSSION

2.1 State/Administrations in the APAC Region are requested to nominate their candidate for the position of APRAST Co-chair (State).

3. ACTION BY THE MEETING

3.1 The Meeting is invited to elect a Co-Chair (State) for the next 2-year term: